Met Oval College Class of 2017 Makes Their College Commitments

ncaa soccer.jpeg

The Met Oval U-18 Academy team is sending 18 of its players to colleges across the country.  The group includes Alex Portela, the second-leading goal scorer in the team's conference and a Top 20 goal scorer in the overall Academy for the 2012 season.  The Met Oval congratulates all of the players on both their success on and off the soccer field.  See below for the full list of college commitments:  


Alex Portela - Siena College

Jonathan Zvi - University at Buffalo

Matt Mieleszko  - Boston University   

Vincent Grella - Dominican College

William Mileski - Wesley College Delaware

Jonathan Rico - NYIT

Nico Pasquariello - Florida International University

Michael Nastu - Stony Brook University

Spencer Rivera - Babson

AJ Luongo - SUNY Binghamton 

Kaique Fernandes -  Western Iowa 

Eddie Whitfield- Western Iowa

Leo Folla -  Western Iowa

Cologero Curcuru -  Dominican 

Daniel Barbar - St. Francis

Francis Agbotse - St. Johns 

Frederico Curbello -  St. Francis

Eric Jara - Brown University